Zahid, Najib Named Among 10 MPs Supporting Anwar For PM

Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is currently running to become the next Prime Minister after claiming that he had 113 statutory declarations (SDs) supporting him.

With turmoils in Perak just ended, it looks like the nation’s political unit will be pushed to the brink, as Anwar’s pursuit of the number one position has not relented.

In a statement released earlier today, Anwar received a major push towards becoming a Prime Minister when sources close to him revealed that 10 UMNO Members of Parliament support him in his pursuit.

Among the names from UMNO that are mentioned include UMNO President Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi, former Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak, Pasir Salak MP Datuk Seri Tajuddin Abdul Rahman, Pontian MP Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan, Padang Rengas MP Datuk Seri Mohamed Nazri Abdul Aziz, Kinabatangan MP Datuk Seri Bung Mokhtar Radin, Kimanis MP Datuk Mohama Alamin, Machang MP Datuk Ahmad Jazlan Yaakub, Paya Besar MP Mohd Shahar Abdullah and Parit MP Mohd Nizar Zakaria.

Allegedly, all 10 MPs have submitted their SDs to Anwar, which will be presented to the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah.

“Even with the support of 10 UMNO MPs, Anwar may have yet to have enough SDs to form a government with a simple majority, what more to create a majority that is stable.”

“Anwar is also said to have the support of Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS) and other MPs who were with Tun Mahathir Mohamad’s party.”

Stay tuned for more updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *