in , ,

Fourteen areas under EMCO until Aug 2

KUALA LUMPUR: A total of 14 localities in Sabah, Sarawak, Kelantan, and Perak have been placed under the enhanced movement control order (EMCO) from July 20 to August 2, said Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

In Sabah, the EMCO has been implemented in eight more areas, including two localities in Sipitang, namely Kg Long Kiangan and Kg Ranau-Ranau; and four localities in the Likas sub-district of Kota Kinabalu (Taman Teluk Likas, Kg Gusung, Taman Kurnia Jaya, and Permai Kaya factory quarters).

Also placed under the EMCO are Kg Muhibbah and Kg Bakalau, Beaufort; Agathis plantation, Kalabakan; two villages in Sipitang (Kg Solob and Kg Tunas Baru); Kg Dandulit Matunggong, Kudat and Kg Nosoob, Penampang, according to a Bernama report yesterday.

Meanwhile, in Perak, Ismail Sabri said the EMCO would be implemented in Taman Melor Fasa 1, Hilir Perak and two localities in the Batu Kurau sub-district, Larut, Matang and Selama districts (Kg Batu 19½ and Kg Batu).

Ten localities in the Batang Padang sub-district, Batang Padang district – namely (Taman Tapah/Taman Bunga Raya and Kg Datuk, Taman Sri Damai 1/Taman Sri Damai 2, Taman Sri Tapah, Taman Tapah 2, Taman Sri Asoka, Kg Baru Kg Pahang, Kg Batu 5 Tapah Road, Kg Baru Pekan Getah, Kg Batu Melintang and Kg Tanah Mas – will also be placed under the EMCO.

Also listed are three localities in the Bidor sub-district, namely Taman Awam 3 Bidor/Taman Permata Bidor, Taman Sri Bidor and Taman Bidor Jaya/Kg Cegar Tambahan/Kg Cegar.

The EMCO in Sarawak will involve Kg Emperoh Nyiru Grait, Kuching while in Kelantan it will involve two localities in the Bukit Jawa sub-district of Pasir Puteh, namely Kg Lepah and Kg Alor Hijau.

Ismail Sabri, meanwhile, said 62 factories, business premises and construction sites were ordered to close yesterday for failing to comply with the standard operating procedures.

Meanwhile in a separate statement, the Sarawak Disaster Management Committee (DMC) has placed the Ladang Karisma workers’ quarters in Bintulu under the EMCO from July 17-30.

The DMC said that the EMCO involving Rumah Kunjang Sembayan Ban (Sri Aman), Kg Long Kevok (Telang Usan) and Rumah Kedeney (Sri Aman) ended today.

Sarawak today recorded 261 new Covid-19 cases, taking the total number of infections in the state to 71,300 while one fatality was reported to take the death toll to 444.

There were also 495 recoveries today while 4,826 active cases are still being treated.

Written by Ezri

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Court of Appeal acquits Ku Nan from corruption charges

Relaxed SOPs for the fully vaccinated